

KILLEEN-TEMPLE METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (KTMPO) TRANSPORTATION PLANNING POLICY BOARD (TPPB)

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 9:30 AM

Electronic Meeting

Central Texas Council of Governments (CTCOG) 2180 North Main Street Belton, TX 76513

Policy Board Voting Members Present

Chair Mayor Tim Davis – City of Temple
Vice-Chair Mayor Jose Segarra – City of Killeen
Councilmember Susan Long—City of Temple
Cheryl Maxwell for Councilmember David Leigh –
City of Belton
Judge Roger Miller – Coryell County
Stan Swiatek – TxDOT

Commissioner Bobby Whitson for Judge David Blackburn – Bell County Ryan Haverlah for Mayor Bradi Diaz – City of Copperas Cove Danielle Singh for Mayor Pro Tem Jim Kilpatrick – City of Killeen Carole Warlick—Hill Country Transit District

Policy Board Non-Voting Members Present

Kristina Manning - Fort Hood

Justin Morgan - FHWA

Others Present

Jason Deckman – City of Temple Christi Bonham – TxDOT Waco District Keith Sledd -- HOTDA Darrell Burtner – Hill Country Transit District Jim Harvey – ATG
Uryan Nelson – KTMPO
Kendra Coufal – KTMPO
James McGill – KTMPO
Helen Owens – KTMPO

In observance of State and Local directives regarding social distancing and travel; members participated via the live stream where possible.

Meeting Minutes

- 1. Call to Order: Mayor Jose Segarra called the meeting to order at 9:35 a.m.
- 2. Opportunity for Public Comment: No comments were made by the public.
- 3. Staff Update: Advisory Committees; Air Quality.

Kendra Coufal informed the Board about upcoming KTMPO meetings. Air Quality readings for the month of April were 59 ppb in Killeen and 58 ppb in Temple.

4. Action Item: Approve minutes from April 15, 2020 meeting.

Judge Roger Miller made a motion to approve the April 15, 2020 meeting minutes, seconded by Councilmember Susan Long; the motion passed unanimously.

5. Discussion and Action Item: Regarding approval of the FY21-24 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

Kendra Coufal informed the group that three minor changes had been made to the TIP since the last time Policy Board had viewed it and that those were listed in the packet. Ms. Coufal also stated that two public meetings had been held and no public comments were received during the meetings or public comment period for the FY21-24 TIP. Ms. Coufal stated that the TAC had supported the approval of the FY21-24 TIP at their May meeting.

Commissioner Bobby Whitson made a motion to approve the proposed FY21-24 TIP, seconded by Ryan Haverlah; the motion passed unanimously.

6. Discussion: FAST Act goal attainment through KTMPO project selection process.

Jim Harvey of Alliance Transportation Group (ATG) gave a brief presentation to the Policy Board about FAST Act requirements for the MPO. Mr. Harvey provided an overview of how KTMPO is currently doing with regard to these requirements. Mr. Harvey also explained some additions to the project scoring packet to better address FAST Act requirements in the region moving forward.

7. Discussion Item: Public input received through April 2020.

Public input received through April 2020 was presented to the TPPB. No input was received during the designated period.

8. Member Comments:

No member comments.

9. Adjourn: The meeting adjourned at 9:51 a.m.

These meeting minutes were approved by the TPPB members at their meeting on ___ July 15, 2020

Mayor Tim Davis, Chair

Uryan Nelson, KTMPO Director