

KILLEEN-TEMPLE METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (KTMPO) TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC)

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 9:30 AM

Electronic Meeting

Central Texas Council of Governments (CTCOG) 2180 North Main Street Belton, TX 76513

Technical Advisory Committee Voting Members

Cheryl Maxwell—City of Belton Bobby Lewis—City of Copperas Cove Jason Deckman for Brian Chandler – City of Temple Danielle Singh for Kent Cagle – City of Killeen Joseph Molis – City of Harker Heights Ryan Haverlah – City of Copperas Cove Christi Bonham for Victor Goebel – TxDOT Waco District Darrell Burtner for Carole Warlick – Hill Country Transit District

Additional Attendees

Brenton Lane – TxDOT Waco District Allen Duncan – TxDOT Waco District Justin Morgan – FHWA Wallis Meshier – City of Killeen Kara Escajeda – City of Nolanville

Michael Wagoner – ATG Uryan Nelson – KTMPO Kendra Coufal – KTMPO James McGill – KTMPO Helen Owens – KTMPO

In observance of State and Local directives regarding social distancing and travel; members participated via the live stream where possible.

Meeting Minutes:

1. Call to Order: Uryan Nelson called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m.

2. Opportunity for Public Comment: No comments were made by the public.

3. Staff Update: Advisory Committees; Air Quality; Administrative Amendments.

Kendra Coufal informed the TAC of upcoming board and advisory committee meetings through August. Air quality readings for the month of May were 67 ppb at the Killeen station and 69 ppb at the Temple station. Kendra Coufal also informed the group of an administrative amendment included in the meeting packet made to the FY19-22 TIP.

4. Action Item: Approve minutes from the May 6, 2020 meeting.

Joseph Molis made a motion to approve the May 6, 2020 meeting minutes, seconded by Jason Deckman; the motion passed unanimously.

5. Discussion Item: Regarding the Environmental Justice Communities of Concern (EJCOC).

James McGill provided an overview of the changes made to the EJCOC maps since they were first brought to the TAC at the May meeting. Jason Deckman asked what recommendations staff had, if any, for changing the thresholds of the EJ areas. Mr. McGill stated that increasing the Minority threshold 5% would be his only recommendation. Cheryl Maxwell asked how increasing the Hispanic threshold by 5% would affect the region.

6. Discussion Item: Alliance Transportation Group (ATG) discussion on Future Growth scenarios.

Michael Wagoner of ATG presented on the work done so far with the Future Growth scenarios for the KTMPO area. Mr. Wagoner stated that all the feedback from the TAC had been compiled and considered and ATG's recommendation at this time is a 20% adjustment in the retail and basic employment sector estimates.

7. Public input received through May 2020.

Public input received through May 2020 were presented to the TAC. No new comments were received.

8. Member Comments:

No member comments.

9. Adjourn: The meeting adjourned at 9:58 a.m.

These meeting minutes were approved by TAC at their ______ July 8, 2020 _____ meeting.

they m. m.

Uryan Nelson, KTMPO Director