

KILLEEN-TEMPLE METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (KTMPO) TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC)

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 9:30 AM

Central Texas Council of Governments (CTCOG) 2180 North Main Street Belton, TX 76513

Technical Advisory Committee Voting Members

Cheryl Maxwell—City of Belton
Bobby Lewis—City of Copperas Cove
Jason Deckman for Brian Chandler – City of Temple
Danielle Singh for Kent Cagle – City of Killeen
Courtney Peres-Pate for Joseph Molis – City of
Harker Heights

Victor Goebel – TxDOT Waco District
Bryan Neaves – Bell County
Judge Roger Miller – Coryell County
Darrell Burtner for Carole Warlick – Hill Country
Transit District

Additional Attendees

Michael Love – Fort Hood Christi Bonham – TxDOT Waco District Solomon Thomas – TxDOT Bell County Brigida Gonzales – TxDOT

Jim Harvey – ATG Charlie Sullivan – CDM Smith Uryan Nelson – KTMPO Kendra Coufal – KTMPO James McGill - KTMPO

Meeting Minutes:

- **1. Call to Order:** Uryan Nelson called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.
- 2. Opportunity for Public Comment: No comments were made by the public.
- 3. Staff Update: Advisory Committees; Air Quality.

James McGill informed the TAC of upcoming board and advisory committee meetings. Kendra Coufal stated that the May TAC meeting is being moved to the second week of May because staff will be at a conference during the first week. Air quality readings for the month of February were 47 ppb at the Killeen station and 45 ppb at the Temple station.

4. Action Item: Approve minutes from the February 12, 2020 meeting.

Danielle Singh made a motion to approve the February 12, 2020 meeting minutes, seconded by Jason Deckman; the motion passed unanimously.

5. Discussion Item: Alliance Transportation Group discussion on revisions to the Project Scoring Packet to align with modified scoring criteria.

Jim Harvey of Alliance Transportation Group walked the TAC through the changes being made to the scoring packet. Various comments and recommendations on the changes were made by TAC members.

6. Discussion Item: CDM Smith discussion on RVRF weighting criteria.

Charlie Sullivan of CDM Smith gave a short presentation on the weighting factors of each criteria in the RVRF.

7. Discussion and Action Item: Recommend initiation of the public involvement process for 2045 MTP and FY19-22 TIP amendments.

Kendra Coufal stated that amendments to the 2045 MTP and FY19-22 TIP were needed to update the description of project T40-15 and to add the Troy Mays Middle School SRTS project, the SH 9 Tank Destroyer Blvd project, and language regarding transit and safety performance measures. Ms. Coufal requested that the TAC recommend initiation of public involvement for proposed amendments to the 2045 MTP and FY19-22 TIP.

Jason Deckman made a motion to recommend approval of the public involvement process for 2045 MTP and FY19-22 TIP amendments, seconded by Robert Lewis; the motion passed unanimously.

8. Discussion and Action Item: Recommend approval of the draft FY21-24 TIP and the initiation of the public involvement process.

Kendra Coufal informed that the draft FY21-24 TIP was ready to go out for public involvement. Ms. Coufal stated that the public involvement process would include a 30-day public comment period and two public hearings. Ms. Coufal requested that the TAC recommend approval of the draft FY21-24 TIP and the initiation of the public involvement process.

Judge Roger Miller made a motion to recommend approval of the draft FY21-24 TIP and the initiation of the public involvement process, seconded by Jason Deckman; the motion passed unanimously.

9. Public input received through February 2020.

Public input received through February 2020 were presented to the TAC. No new comments were received.

10. Member Comments:

Jason Deckman informed the group that the City of Temple will be holding a vote for a parks bond and that the bond will probably include the Georgetown RR Trail.

11. Adjourn: The meeting adjourned at 10:43 a.m.

Up M. M.

These meeting minutes were approved by TAC at their _____ April 1, 2020 _____ meeting.

Uryan Nelson, KTMPO Director